Why I Wasn’t Blogging

Posted: 28/12/2015 in Likes and Dislikes, Myself
Tags: , , , ,

1 year and 9 months. That’s exactly how long I’ve abandoned this little cozy space.

1910216_10204104016079076_5553265537981455014_n

Photo by : Ko Thawng Thang

I don’t want to be a hypocrite

Say I wanted to criticize about a group of people in Burma regarding how they’d been doing business there. Then, I’d ask myself “What kind of very successful business do you have to validate that statement”? Snap! I deleted the draft. Or say I liked to blog about “how networking is not for very honest people who can’t pretend a bit” (because I personally dislike it). My inner self would ask me “Have you not pretended once among many strangers?”. And there goes another post into the bin.

Basically, I attempted to. But couldn’t conclude anything. My usual writer / blogger / whatever block.

I’m tired of Burma

As someone who have been spending almost all of her years in 20s abroad, I still feel as if I am one of most practical bridges to connect occurrences  and those who have no clue about Burma. And obviously Burma is major topic on this blog. But I tend to be sick of it.

I could have blogged about first ever chance to vote in my entire life, hype about election or some lamest things you couldn’t imagine elsewhere. But I am really tired of it.

I hate doing what everyone’s doing since I was little. I hate following the hype unless it draws immense attention to me. Likewise, when every ones’s rushing to talk about Burma, I feel bored.

I Spent Way Too Much Time on Facebook

You might say “You don’t say” or “It happens to everyone of us”. But then, I suppose I could use an excuse or two saying I need to keep track of what is actually happening on Facebook everyday because that’s basically part of how I am earning money right now.

I am not a privacy freak and I would not agree with those cartoons screaming “Social networks destroy our real social connections” and stuff like that. But still. It took quite a fair share of my time and I rarely wanted to write elsewhere.

Regardless,

I’m back. Both to this blog and soon to Yangon. I don’t know if I’m disappointed or excited at this point. I am slightly scared of reversed culture-shock, though. Many people forecasted that I wouldn’t be able to live in Yangon! So, we’ll see.

Comments
  1. George Keller Mann says:

    Why isn’t this woman’s face covered up?

  2. Myint Thura Hlaing says:

    Reverse culture shock? Never.
    It’s in our blood. However, you will miss better public transportation system, healthcare, and other basic infrastructures.

    • kyaw myo says:

      People are annoying unless we are part of it. For me, I don’t like friends/relatives are intrested in counting other people’s money. On the other hand, people like to show off a lot, I hate that too.

  3. Navneet Kalia says:

    Hi Welcome to hear your blog once again, I used to follow your blog due to my interest in the Education market in Myanmar. It would be good to connect with you and get and opportunity to talk.

    Best Regards, Navneet Kalia N K

    From: Living with Dreams Reply-To: Living with Dreams Date: Monday, December 28, 2015 at 1:27 AM To: N K Subject: [New post] Why I Wasn¹t Blogging

    WordPress.com mydaydream posted: “1 year and 9 months. That’s exactly how long I’ve abandoned this little cozy space. I don’t want to be a hypocrite Say I wanted to criticize about a group of people in Burma regarding how they’d been doing business there. Then, I’d ask myself “What kind”

Leave a Reply

